We Speak For You...

APC Wins Imo LGAs Election

The Chairman of the Imo State Independent Electoral Commission, ISIEC, Mr. Ethelbert Ibebuchi, has announced the Imo State All Progressives Congress, APC, as winner in the 27 local government areas in the just concluded local government election in the state.

APC Logo

ISIEC announced this on Sunday at its office located in Orlu road, Owerri. ooreporters.com gathered that the APC won in 636 out of 645 wards for councillorship positions .

“Four wards were won each by Accord party, 1, Rebuild Nigeria Party, 1, Peoples Redemption Party, 1, PRP, and KOWA party, 1,” said the source.

As according to Ibebuchi, “Elections could not hold in some wards in Oguta local government areas, Isiala Mbano, Aboh Mbaise and Owerri North local government area.”

SOURCE: ooreporters.com


The expressions in this article are the sole responsibility of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of ooreporters.com.
SEND ARTICLES TO info@ooreporters.com

179total visits,6visits today

READ   Finally, Governor Ortom Dumps APC
Updated: August 26, 2018 — 8:42 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

OoReporters © 2018 Designed by viziwebtech